OUR MISSION

Washington Heights Neighborhood Association is dedicated to improving quality of life and a sense of community pride in our urban neighborhood.  We organize special events and activities to promote community involvement, appreciation of diversity, education, and safety.

The  Association strives to:

  • Insure the quality of life, which the Washington Heights community has always been known for.
  • Maintain the quality appearance of our homes, businesses, institutions and public areas.
  • Facilitate communication within our neighborhood.
  • Support and enhance the diverse groups in our community as vital to the success and growth of our neighborhood.
  • Collaborate in working for our neighborhood.
  • Provide the means for neighbors to meet individual and group goals.
  • Insure that our neighborhood remains a safe place to live, work and play.
  • Promote communication and coordination with governmental, private and public resources to strengthen our neighborhood.

As a resident of Washington Heights you have joined a strong and active community. Our neighborhood includes a variety of different people – young and old, gay and straight, white collar and blue collar, employees and business owners, public and private sectors, all from varied cultural backgrounds – living together with mutual respect. Take a minute to read about your association and consider becoming a member to show your support for the dozens of neighbors who volunteer to keep our neighborhood energized.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Officers

  • President
    President

    Sabrina Eder sabrina.d.eder@gmail.com

     
  • Vice President
    Vice President

    Heidi Steeno
    hsteeno@sbcglobal.net

  • Treasurer
    Treasurer

    Ric Gesell
    ericgesell@netzero.net

  • Secretary
    Secretary

    Alexa Pagley
    alexa.pagley@gmail.com

     

  • Past President
    Past President

    Beth Lappen
    bethlappen@wi.rr.com

Area Representatives

  • Area 1
    Area 1

    Ric Gessel
    ericgesell@netzero.net

  • Area 2
    Area 2

    Kevin Driscoll
    kevin.driscoll@hotmail.com

  • Area 3
    Area 3

    Eileen Seeger
    eseeger@vonbriesen.com

  • AREA 4
    AREA 4

    Simon McConico
    simonmcconico@gmail.com

  • Area 5
    Area 5

    Heidi Steeno
    hsteeno@sbcglobal.net

  • Area 6
    Area 6

    Robin Palm
    palmra@gmail.com

  • Area 7
    Area 7

    Sarah Barai
    sarahmargaret11@hotmail.com

  • Area 8
    Area 8

    Joel Inden
    jinden@firstweber.com

  • Area 9, Co-Rep
    Area 9, Co-Rep

    Alexa Pagley
    alexa.pagley@gmail.com

  • Area 9, Co-Rep
    Area 9, Co-Rep

    Brandon Taylor
    brandonjonathantaylor@gmail.com

At Large Representatives

  • At Large – Even Years
    At Large – Even Years

    Vacant

  • At Large – Even Years
    At Large – Even Years

    Amanda Wambold
    aewambold@gmail.com

  • At Large – Even Years
    At Large – Even Years

    Alec Knutson
    alecknutson@gmail.com

  • At Large – Even Years
    At Large – Even Years

    Sabrina Eder
    sabrina.d.eder@gmail.com

  • At Large – Odd Years
    At Large – Odd Years

    Kirsten Finn
    Kirsten@wisconsinbikefed.org

  • At Large – Odd Years
    At Large – Odd Years

    Lyra O’Brien
    lobrien@firstweber.com

  • At Large – Odd Years
    At Large – Odd Years

    Kinard Dozier
    kinard.dozier@gmail.com

LIAISONS

Vliet St. Vacant

North Ave. Vacant

RAINBOW ASSOCIATION (WHRA) John Elliot    414.248.3270

COMMITTEES

NEIGHBORHOOD SAFETY Dominique Leupi    720.473.2765

HOUSING/APPEARANCE Tom Rutenbeck    414.453.3453

MEMBERSHIP Kevin Driscoll    414.778.1673

COMMUNICATION (website, magazine, newsletter, & social media) Vacant effective Jan 7, 2019

GREEN COMMITTEE Beth Lappen    414.727.0345

OTHER REPS

YOUTH Vacant

SENIOR Tom Rutenbeck

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
0